Side by side
Comparing XSTO X12 Pro, XSTO TR250T
Choose two or three models. Rows are lined up by what they measure, and every figure is XSTO’s own – where a model uses a different label, it is shown in small print.
| Specification | Stair-climbing mobility robot XSTO X12 Pro | Stair climber for manual wheelchairs XSTO TR250T |
|---|---|---|
| At a glance | ||
| In short | The stair-climbing X12 with a powered, elevating legrest. | A tracked stair climber that carries a manual wheelchair and its user up and down stairs. |
| Good for | Stairs, Outdoors, Rough ground, At home | Stairs, At home |
| Climbs stairs | Yes, with you seated | Carries a manual wheelchair (helper-operated) |
| UK class | Not stated by XSTO | Not stated by XSTO |
| UK sellers found | Yes | None found |
| Performance | ||
| Maximum load | 136 kgMaximum load (user plus luggage) | 130 kgMaximum load (user, wheelchair and luggage) |
| Top speed | 0–12 km/hSpeed range | Not listed |
| Range | 35 kmRange on flat ground | Not listed |
| Stair-climbing speed | 25 steps a minute up, 30 down | 21 steps a minuteClimbing speed |
| Slope / climbing | 15° on wheels, 40° on tracksClimbing ability | Not listed |
| Obstacle clearance | 100 mm front / 220 mm rear | Not listed |
| Gap crossing width | Under 180 mm on wheels, under 300 mm on tracks | Not listed |
| Steps per charge | Not listed | 840–1,000 steps |
| Stairs | ||
| Step height | Step height under 200 mm, stair angle under 35°Compatible steps | 180 mm (7.1 in)Maximum step height |
| Landing space needed | L-shaped turn 1400 × 1400 mm; U-shaped turn 1400 × 2000 mm | Not listed |
| Drive modes | Four-wheel mode, wheel-and-track hybrid mode, twin-track mode | Not listed |
| Maximum stair angle | Not listed | 35° |
| Minimum landing | Not listed | U-shaped stairs 2200 × 1400 mm; L-shaped stairs 1100 × 1400 mm |
| Clearance width | Not listed | 865 mm (34 in) |
| Dimensions | ||
| Weight | 116 kg (UK distributor quotes about 115.8 kg)Weight without batteries | 56 kgWeight with battery |
| Folded (L × W × H) | 1200 × 685 × 617 mm (store page; 1185 mm long on the corporate page) | Not listed |
| Unfolded (L × W × H) | 1210 × 685 × 1550 mm | Not listed |
| Maximum size (L × W × H) | Not listed | 1535 × 750 × 1000 mm |
| Seating | ||
| Legrest | Electric (powered elevating) | Not listed |
| Seat height | 490–762 mmSeat height (lifting range) | Not listed |
| Seat tilt | -8° to 40° | Not listed |
| Backrest recline | 90–121° | Not listed |
| Seat size range | Depth 380–435 mm; width 390–440 mm | Not listed |
| Boarding | From the front or the side | Not listed |
| Battery | ||
| Battery | Two lithium batteries, 25.2 V 25.6 Ah eachBatteries | Lithium, 25.55 V 18.2 Ah |
| Charge time | 6.5 hours × 2 | 5 hours |
| Controls | ||
| Motor | Not listed | 24 V 400 W DC |
| Safety | ||
| Sensors | LiDAR collision warning, rear parking radar, alert for a drop or step ahead | Not listed |
| Protection | ||
| Water protection rating | Not listed | IPX4 |
| Compatibility | ||
| Wheelchair wheel size | Not listed | 20–25 inch |
| Next steps | ||
| Find out more | Full details for XSTO X12 Pro XSTO’s page for XSTO X12 Pro (opens in a new tab) | Full details for XSTO TR250T XSTO’s page for XSTO TR250T (opens in a new tab) |
Figures are XSTO’s published specifications, checked September 2026. “Not listed” means we did not find that figure for that model. Always confirm the details that matter to you with the seller.